north of the city

Found the dry, narrow, uncrowded singletrack I was looking for over Christmas break.  Hadn’t been to the far north foothills for several years.  In addition to the great singletrack I rode years ago, there is a substantial amount of great new tread in the mix. Some really good work has been done out here and I hope there will be a lot more done in the future.  There was even a Royal Wulff sighting one of the days I rode.  May your 2014 be overflowing with goodness!

P1050001P1050003

bygone era

bygone era

P1050009

 

2 thoughts on “north of the city

  1. I know, right?! Re: royal Wulff I have heard there is a developing problem of feral dogs out there, recently pushed out of their normal winter range due to snow on the N & S foothills. I have ridden out there a good bit lately, but have not seen evidence of this yet myself, hmmm… m

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

